delo logo delo logo

Tractor Restoration Competition

Find it! Fix it! Finish a winner!

New for 2021

For your convenience, we compiled a quick 

glance at the changes to the competition 

guidelines and information



2021 Competition Now Open!

The competition is heating up! The deadline to enter is August 16. Will you be counted among the best in the country and be named a #2021DeloTRC Finalist?




We plan to be in-person for the Finals in Indianapolis, but we know you may be facing challenges due to the pandemic. We want to help make sure you’re able to compete, so please reach out if you have special circumstances


Contact Us

2020 Grand Champion 
Ricky Schilling

Ricky Schilling TRC winner Ricky Schilling TRC winner

2020 TRC Winners

2020 Grand Champion

Ricky Schilling, Fayetteville, TX

Ricky Shilling Ricky Shilling

1968 Minneapolis Moline G1000 Vista

1968 Minneapolis Moline G1000 Vista 1968 Minneapolis Moline G1000 Vista



Reserve Champion 

Cody Tschirhart, Medina Valley FFA, Castroville, TX

Reserve chanpion Cody Tschirtart Reserve chanpion Cody Tschirtart



Third Place

Grayson McDonald, Dubiski Career High School FFA , Ft. Worth, TX

Third place - Grayson McDonald Third place - Grayson McDonald

2020 Cathy McCarty Hendrix Advisor of the Year

Tim Hartzell, JB Dewar Tractor Restoration Education Program, Atascadero, CA

Tim Hertzell-Advisor of the Year Tim Hertzell-Advisor of the Year



Best Presentation

Trevor Mauk, Bellefonte FFA, Pleasant Gap, PA 

Best presentation - Trevor Mauk Best presentation - Trevor Mauk


Fan Favorite

Riley Billings, Floresville High School FFA, Floresville, TX

Riley Billings - Fan favorite Riley Billings - Fan favorite


Best Photograph

Elyse Evers & Annika Ernstrom, San Luis Obispo High School, CA 

Best photo wiinners Elyse Evers & Annika Ernstrom Best photo wiinners Elyse Evers & Annika Ernstrom

Honorable Mention Best Photograph

Casey Havemann, Atascadero High School, CA 

Best photo runner up - Casey Havemann Best photo runner up - Casey Havemann
trc logo trc logo
The finalists for the 2020 Delo Tractor Restoration Competition:
Annika Jensen, Santa Margarita, CA - Case DC-3
Casey Havemann, Atascadero, CA - Case Terratrac 320
Cody Tschirhart, Castroville, CA - Oliver 77 Row Crop
Elyse Evers & Annika Ernstrom, San Luis Obispo, CA - Ford 600
Four Rivers Night Shift, Logan Williams, Washington, MO, 1951 Farmal H
Grayson McDonald, Fort Worth, TX - 1945 Farmall B
Josh Jorgensen, Atascadero, CA - 1941 McCormick Deering O4
NorthWood FFA, Elkhart & Goshen, IN - 1948 Ford 8N
Ricky Schilling, Fayetteville, TX - 1968 Minneapolis Moline G1000 Vista
Riley Billings, Floresville, TX - 1976 Ford 7700
Ross FFA/Butler Tech, Hamilton, OH - 1930 Farmall Regular
Trevor Mauk, Pleasant Gap, PA - 1952 John Deere Model 50
2021 Delo TRC
Line up your tractor and mark your calendar for these dates:
2021 entry materials will be published April 30, 2021*
Competition deadline: August 16, 2021 for all workbooks, videos, photos
Finalists will be announced September 8, 2021
October 27-28, 2021: Finalist presentations will take place during the 2021 FFA in Indianapolis, IN

*Refer to official instruction book for more details. The 2021 entry materials will be available for download on this site when the competition opens in April. Students may refer to 2020 entry materials until the 2021 items are published.

For additional information about the competition, email